Reviews

$$

5 / 5
30 total reviews.

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Worked there for 10 years and loved it My husband got sick and I had to take care of him. I miss it. Ginnie Larner

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

This is a wonderful place to work, with so many caring teachers, therapists, support assistance & our awesome bosses. The best part is helping each student grow & learn as they teach us, their true colors with kindness and laughter. Each one has made a huge difference in my life, as a friend & a teacher. With love, Teresa Salter 🦋♥️🧩😉

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 02-25-2019
The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

I have worked in the field and it is a blessing to have facilities and medical teams to come into there life’s 🙏

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

I miss This place they teach me a lot

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

My son Adrian goes there and they have really AWESOME STAFF I LOVE IT

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 08-25-2018
The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2018

This is a great school. I have a son that has been attending here for over 4 years now and it's been incredible! The staff has been so helpful and caring! The administration is amazing as well, so helpful and caring! Amazing place!!

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2018

I can not express enough how fabulous all of the staff is at the center! Everyone of them was fabulous! My son had such a great experience at summer camp he will forever be going back. I was so impressed with everyone there and the place is just beautiful and kept up do well. Because of how impressed I was I am looking into schooling for my son as well. They by far earn 5 stars..

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2018

This school has been wonderful to my son. The staff and teachers and very passionate and patient with the children and great communication to me as a parent. I would ?recommend this school to any parent that has as a child or children with special needs. This is a place you can trust.

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2018

My son is extremely high needs, and has severe cognitive and speech delays, coupled with self injurious and aggressive behaviors resulting from his Autism. When he was in John Jacobs Elementary School's Autism Program it became quite clear the "conventional" Autism programs most districts offer (school-within-school) would not be an appropriate setting for my son, by age 3. We had to transfer--but WHERE??? We were given 3 options and I will admit the first two I saw left me so discouraged, I cried. Cold, dimly lit, windowless rooms and halls, coupled with a feeling of claustrophobia and anxiety from the inability to determine the time of day or see the outside at all. Not to mention both other choices were located DIRECTLY next to a bar. And the worst part?They group the kids together in alarmingly large age ranges (8-15 years old) in one room, and the rooms were rather small and full of furniture (aka weapons to throw or use on each other). Not something I wanted for my son, at all! Dismally, we went to CCNS (The Children's Center) and I knew immediately upon driving up to the campus--this was different. My heart rejoiced. Each building had sturdy cast iron gates around them and there were obvious divisions between age ranges, the larger and older kids were not grouped with the tiny 8 years old 3rd graders. There are walking paths and a beautiful well-kept garden with a gazebo. Their lawns were plush and full vivid green (middle of the winter) and their play ground had an in-ground trampoline- something my son was enamored by. THAT was 7 years ago. My son is STILL in CCNS (now 10 years old) and he has not gotten much better in the way of behavior (that's all him) but his communication skills (though non-verbal) are tremendously improving all the time. He is able to stay on task and complete tasks, where that was just impossible for him before. This took a lot of time, and patience, and CCNS has had ample patience (especially with me as the crazy mama bear) I must say. We recently (Dec 2016) had some very severe behaviors develop, causing my son to be hospitalized for stabilization. This had to be the most difficult thing I have ever done as a single parent-- but when I thought I was alone... I wasn't. Not only did my son's teacher check in with us weekly to make sure there was nothing he or the staff could do-- both his teacher and the Director of the school showed up to every meeting they could make it to regarding my child's release from the hospital. Kent Rideout (the Director) has gone way far above and beyond for my son. He has created a special space for him to retreat to if things get too rough, they have installed a splash pad (not just for my kiddo but, in general how cool is that, right?) , and don't even get me started on how awesome their sensory gym is. He bought special straps for transportation to keep him safe, and because we had issues keeping my son's clothing on, he also made it a point to procure jumpsuits to help keep my son dressed and protect his dignity while having explosive behaviors in which he would shred his clothing from his body. In a nutshell, CCNS will bring you in, treat your child and you like family and yeah, things won't always be perfect but you won't find a better place to take your special needs child. BELIEVE ME--WE LOOKED!!!!! And fortunately we found the BEST!! I can't tell you enough how much this school has made the difference in our lives!! Thank you Mr. Adam and Kent Rideout!! Don't believe me?? Go see for yourself!

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2018

I have been working at The Children's Center for 8 years now and I truly love working here. We have an incredible group of teachers, therapists, and assistants who work together for the success of each individual student. I am very proud of our school and after school program and hope to be here for many years to come.

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2018

The Children's Center is amazing. It is my sons home away from home. The staff has been incredible. We are going on our 4th year here and I would not change a thing. Thank you Children's Center!

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2018

This center has been amazing experience for my daughter and myself. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure that my daughter is happy, learns both at the center and out in the community. She comes home all excited to tell me about her day and what activities/ outings they did.

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2018

This is a great place for my brother Leera and im supper happy hes improving?

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Great place teachers and all around staff very helpful.. Take good care of our children very caring loving and making sure they have are in a safe and appropiately environment!! Just simply a great place to be at and feel very welcomed at all times!!!!

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2017

CCNS- Data Driven - Services Personalized!This is my first year working with my strong team here at CCNS. If I could give more than 5 stars for services @CCNS, I would not even hesitate for one second. We at CCNS work with different school districts, and show success in what we do, by bringing very strong abilities, culture and knowledge to the table for the benefit of our students and families, and school districts at large. Ex: One of our high school students will be receiving the " I can do it" award on the 24th of Feb 2017. Our service partners from numerous school districts and co-workers have commanded and commented on high levels of accuracy in documentation, reporting and in work productivity that we demonstrate at CCNS . Our related servies staff always go an extra mile to support the teachers to witness success. Our teacher's assistants take pride in their work and strive hard to improve work/ performance all round the year.Especially, our Executive director Mr.Kent Rideout is always cordial and willing to work with districts, help co-workers, students, and clients by being enthusiastic, energetic and by staying positive. Our HR, Mr.David Mcwatters is proactive in performance evaluations and has an open door policy for all his staff so our focus is "bridging smooth transtions for students and families". I am proud to be associated with CCNS!

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2017

I have had the pleasure of working with the Children's Center for a over 5 years. I became aware of the center when my son started some programs there. I was then afforded the opportunity to teach and have enjoyed the years I spent with them. At the Children's Center, they really do strive to maintain a family atmosphere. Mr. Rideout has always been there to ensure all my classroom needs are met and that my students have everything they need to be successful.I enjoy being part of the CCNS family

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2017

I am very happy with CCNS my son has been attending for the last 4yrs+. Whenee first started the summer camp I was pretty nervous because being s new thing but my son really liked it and enjoyed it very much. The staff is really friendle attentive and willing to help us with any given situation. He attends the sumner camp, after school program whih helps abd reaches him about social skills!! And we use respite services no complaints on my part great people, place and learning environment!!!

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2017

I have two children attending CCNS. This school has been a god send for both of my children. My older son has attended several different schools/ programs before being sent to CCNS. He has finally started to learn to self regulate and improve all of his academics since he is not displaying as many behaviors. This improvement has also come into the home. He has now attended CCNS for 1 year.My younger son has multiple disabilities and attended a different private day school before coming to CCNS 2.5 years ago. At his previous school, he regressed tremendously and the school told me that it was because he was a bad kid. CCNS has improved his behaviors allowing him to begin to learn not only his alphabet but also identify words to begin reading. CCNS has the highly qualified and trained staff to assist in working with my children to make these gains.

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2017

My son attends this school. He has grown so much since starting. They have cared for him, taught him and given him the tools he needs to grow and advance. I highly recommend this school for kids with special needs. You won't find a better place for your child.

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2017

We started at CCNS about 3 1/2 years ago when we were at the end of our ropes In terms of educational needs and finding help for our son. Our son had been to 5 different schools/programs within the district at this point. We could not be more grateful for CCNS. We have seen so much growth and progress in our son both academically and social/emotionally. They take time to get to know each child individually and then tailor the curriculum and program to meet your child's individual needs. They have a multitude of services and therapies that they provide as well as great partnership and communication with the parents. I truly do not know where we would be without CCNS!

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

Empty StarStar Rating
4/5 Star Review
Reviewed on Google | 06-25-2017
The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

I love this place, and love working for it as well. Great staff, and awesome kids!!!

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Great place to work. Staff is caring and are there for the kids. I am looking forward to returning there in the summer of 2017. Its such a warm and welcome place. I recommend everyone check it out and see for yourself.

The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review
The Children's Center of Arizona
Profile Image

5/5 Star Review

Next Page:

Help us to help more kids with special needs.

“There is not one solution that fits all student needs. Therefore, each program is highly individualized to the students specific individual needs to obtain maximum levels of success.“

Phone: 623-915-0345
5430 West Glenn Drive
Glendale, AZ 85301

Our Hours

School Hours:
Monday – Friday 8am – 2pm

After School Program:
Monday – Friday 2pm – 6pm

Summer Camp:
Mon. – Fri. 1pm – 5pm Ages 3-21

Our Programs

Positive Behavior Intervention & Support
Occupational Therapy
Sensory Integration
Differentiated Instruction
Structured Teaching Model
Speech Therapy
Community Based Instruction
Evidence Based Academics
Peers
Behavior
We Are Hiring!
X